ATE Central

CHO - tPA Core Production System Lab Manual

Screenshot

The Northeast Biomanufacturing Center and Collaborative (NBC2) has created this laboratory manual for using recombinant cells to make proteins-of-interests.  This manual focuses on tissue Plasminogen Activator (tPA) secreting Chinese Hamster Ovary (CHO) cells.  The accompanying zip file contains the laboratory manual and 14 standard operating procedures (SOPS) for a variety of processes, including upstream processing, downstream processing, and quality control.

Below is a list of the files contained within the .zip attachment. The size of each file is included in parenthesis.

CHO Cell tPA Core Production (15 files 12.9 MB)

  • CHO Cell tPA Core Production: Table of Contents (250481341144924564-cho-tpa-restricted.pdf 2.8 MB)
  • SOPs
    • Bio-Tek Elx808UI Automated Microplate Reader Standalone SOP (3167636653604819-biotek-elx-8080ui-automated-microplate-reader-sop.pdf 704 KB)
    • Bath Record: tPA Production from CHO Cells Downstream Process (27994557663532182-tpa-production-from-cho-cells-downstream-processing-batch-record.pdf 587 KB)
    • SDS-PAGE SOP (74523064768154312-sds-page-sop.pdf 621 KB)
    • Kodak IBI Biolyzer Operation SOP (79704446771379692-kodak-ibi-biolyzer-operation-sop.pdf 577 KB)
    • Trypan Blue Assay SOP (88992997114305814-trypan-blue-assay-sop.pdf 713 KB)
    • BioLogic LP Chromatography System Operating SOP (151423498748132996-biologic-lp-chromatography-system-operation-sop.pdf 1.2 MB)
    • Kodak EKTACHEM DT Pipettor SOP (335998945506892036-kodak-ektachem-dt-pipettor-sop.pdf 550 KB)
    • Batch Culture of Recombinant tPA Secreting CHO Cells SOP (357817843997468996-batch-culture-of-recombinant-tpa-secreting-cho-cells-sop.pdf 622 KB)
    • Batch Record: tPA Production from CHO Cells Upstream Process (410229430539615958-tpa-production-from-cho-cells-upstream-processing-batch-record.pdf 653 KB)
    • tPA Activity Assay SOP (467384488538306256-tpa-activity-elisa-sop.pdf 612 KB)
    • tPA ELISA SOP (507575822422739350-tpa-direct-elisa-sop.pdf 609 KB)
    • Xcell SureLock Mini-Cell Gel Box SOP (576312817668496605-xcell-surelock-mini-cell-gel-box-sop.pdf 1.0 MB)
    • Applikon Bioreactor Operation SOP (876924956480937707-applikon-bioreactor-operation-sop.pdf 965 KB)
    • Ion Exchange Chromatography of tPA SOP (897479614196950464-ion-exchange-chromatography-of-tpa-sop.pdf 606 KB)
Archived with ATE Central
Url http://biomanufacturing.org/curriculum-resources/textbooks-manuals/cho...
Associated File
Sample File
Publisher
ATE Area
GEM Subject
Subject
Resource Type
Format
Audience
Education Level
Language
Access Rights
ATE Contributor
Record Type

Resource Comments

(no comments available yet for this resource)